When is Belgium vs. Canada at FIFA World Cup? Updated TV schedule, time, odds

When is Belgium vs. Canada at FIFA World Cup? Updated TV schedule, time, odds

Updated: 6 days, 21 hours, 55 minutes, 55 seconds ago

Canada and Belgium get their World Cup journeys under way as Group F play takes flight.

Belgium's "golden generation" is on its last legs, as the Red Devils boast experience and age within their World Cup squad. They finished third at the 2018 tournament, topping England in the final showcase match, but the expectations on Kevin de Bruyne and company will be to reach the final.

Canada, meanwhile, are in their first World Cup since 1986 and will have their eyes on an upset. Led by head coach John Herdman, who has been the subject of Premier League chatter, he has Les Rouges playing as a unit that's boasted togetherness and tactical acuteness.

Alphonso Davies and Jonathan David are the stars of the North American side, but they boast a squad with more talent than any previous Canada side.

Below are all the details to follow the Belgium vs. Canada match, including the kickoff time for fans around the world.

MORE: Watch every World Cup match live with fuboTV (U.S.-only free trial)

When is Belgium vs. Canada World Cup match?

The match between Belgium and Canada will be played at Ahmed bin Ali Stadium and will kick off on Wednesday, November 23 at 10:00 p.m. local time in Qatar.

Here’s how that time translates in time zones across the world:

Belgium vs. Canada kickoff time

  Kickoff time Qatar 22:00 (local) USA 14:00 ET Canada 14:00 EST UK 19:00 GMT Australia 06:00 AEDT* India 00:30 IST* Hong Kong 03:00 HKT* Malaysia 03:00 MYT* Singapore 03:00 SGT* New Zealand 08:00 NZDT*

* Following day: Thursday, Nov. 24

MORE: How to fill out your 2022 FIFA World Cup bracket — predictions, picks, tips, and links

How to watch Belgium vs. Canada in 2022 World Cup

The Belgium vs. Canada match can be streamed or televised by the following outlets around the world.

Here's how you can watch all the action in the major global territories.

  Date Time TV Channel Streaming USA Wed Nov. 23 14:00 ET Fox, Telemundo fuboTV, Fox Sports site/app, Telemundo Deportes site/app, Peacock Canada Wed Nov. 23 14:00 EST CTV, TSN, RDS (French) CTV site/app, TSN site/app UK Wed Nov. 23 19:00 GMT BBC BBC iPlayer Australia Thu, Nov. 24 06:00 AEDT SBS SBS On Demand India Thu, Nov. 24 00:30 IST Sports18 Voot, JioTV Hong Kong Thu, Nov. 24 03:00 HKT Now TV (Ch. 616, 618) Now TV Malaysia Thu, Nov. 24 03:00 MYT Astro Astro GO Singapore Thu, Nov. 24 03:00 SGT StarHub (Ch. 251/252), Singtel TV Singtel TV GO, CAST, StarHub TV+, MeWatch New Zealand Thu, Nov. 24 08:00 NZDT Sky Sport 7 beIN Sports Sky Go, Sky Sport NOW

MORE: World Cup schedule — What other matches are happening in Qatar?

Belgium vs. Canada odds, prediction

Canada are massive underdogs as Belgium, the No. 2-ranked team in the world, begin their World Cup journey.

Roberto Martinez's side are expected to score loads of goals, as the over is favored in this match, a big indication during the World Cup that scoring is coming. Belgium also sport barely plus-odds on the 1.5 goal spread, meaning the bookmakers expect they will win comfortably.

Odds via BetMGM (USA), Sports Interaction (Canada), SkyBet (UK), and LadBrokes (Australia).

  BetMGM Sports
Interaction SkyBet LadBrokes Belgium win -200 1.51 1/2 8/15 Draw +333 4.20 10/3 16/5 Canada win +525 5.80 21/4 5/1 Both teams
to score Y / N -115 / -120 1.79 / 1.81 4/5, 10/11 4/5, 19/20 Over / Under
2.5 goals -140 / +100 1.72 / 2.04 8/11, 1/1 7/10, 21/20 Belgium -1.5 +130 2.39 — — Canada +1.5 -185 1.56 — — Pick: Both teams to score Odds: -115 (BetMGM)

MORE: World Cup predictions, odds, best bets today

These are two high-quality attacking sides with enough firepower to each find the back of the net.

For Belgium, the attacking quality is obvious. When the Red Devils were held off the scoresheet against the Netherlands in Nations League play in late September, it was the first time they had been kept from scoring in any match dating back to June of 2018 when they drew 0-0 with Portugal, a stunning run of 53 matches without being shut out.

Canada can run with Belgium, though. Les Rouges have rarely been shut out in matches of meaningful stakes, and Belgium can be breached. Belgium's defense has kept just two clean sheets in their last 13 matches dating back to October of last year, only keeping out African minnows Burkina Faso and a floundering Poland side that still managed to generate 1.14 xG despite holding just 31 percent possession.